In June 2018, Senator Kelley awarded $36,000 in renewable scholarships for the 2018-2019 academic year to 24 students who reside in the 10th Legislative District.

*Awardees listed below include the last school that the student attended.


Kingsley Azike-Community College of Baltimore County
Shannel Blake-Bowie State University
Jennifer Boguifo-Randallstown High School
Hussan Butt-Western School of Technology & Environmental Science
Malik Chaffman-Owings Mills High School
Jordan Davis-McDaniel College
Syncere Hobbs-Franklin High School
Barry Jenkins-Randallstown High School
Liana Kaplan-University of Maryland-College Park
Michael Nichols-George Washington Carver Center for Arts & Technology
Semira Nock-Franklin High School
Jaylend Norris-Western School of Technology & Environmental Science
Cameron O’Grady-Western School of Technology & Environmental Science
Aiman Raza-Al-Rahmah School
Samantha Roberts-Stevenson University
Morgan Sacks-Towson University
Rondah Saunders-New Town High School
Zoe Shimberg-Franklin High School
Nia Smith-Western High School
Candice Teal-Bowie State University
Kayla Thomas-New Town High School
Karen Williams-Coppin State University
Kiley Williams-Morgan State University
Sherrie Wood-Coppin State University